LeRoi Moore, 1961-2008

leroi1

I just wanted to give a rest in peace to Dave Matthews Band’s saxophonist, horn, and trumpet player, LeRoi Moore.  He died on August 19th, 2008.

I had the pleasure of listening to LeRoi and seeing him play at least once a summer for just about the last eleven years and he will be sorely missed!    I loved hearing LeRoi on such DMB songs as “Typical Situation”, “#41”, “Say Goodbye”, “#34”, “Loving Wings”, “What Would You Say”, “Lover Lay Down”, and “Jimi Thing” among many others.  He had outstanding musicianship!

He was one of the most talented and special musicians that I’ve ever seen play!  Thanks for such great sounds!  R.I.P. LeRoi Moore!  I will miss you!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

