Gallery

My Dad, Bill Moon, July 2nd, 1946 – December 18th, 2011

In loving memory of my Dad, William (Bill) A. Moon, born July 2nd, 1946, died December 18th, 2011.

I will miss you so much Dad.  I love you so much!  You taught me so much and showed me so much and gave me so much.  I wish we had more time together but I am so grateful for all the moments we did have.  You showed me Annapolis, MD and the Chesapeake Bay, Key West, Marathon Key, and other Florida Keys, and lots of places in between.  Thank you for taking me sailing so many times.  Thanks for helping me out with my automobiles, building train sets, fishing, eating delicious meals with you, relaxing and listening to jazz, and so many other joyous things.  I will never forget them.  Thank you for buying me a guitar, which I still have, and hope to practice and play in honor of you.  You are a great Dad.  I know that you are proud of me, and that you just wanted me to be happy with myself and my life, with whatever I decide to do.  And that is how I will honor you.  I’m going to try to be happy with myself and my life, because you taught me that.  You taught me that life is short and you should do something that you love to do, whatever that may be.

I know that you are not suffering and are free, and that you are, “…sailing the high seas on your forever ocean…”

With so much Love,

Your son,

Glen

3 thoughts on “My Dad, Bill Moon, July 2nd, 1946 – December 18th, 2011

  1. Sorry to about your father’s passing Glenn. My sympathy to you and your family. Your blog is a wonderful tribute to him.
    Regards,
    Paul

    Like

Leave a Reply

