Gallery

Happy Birthday to my sister, Zenya (Beth)

Happy Birthday Beth!  I love you.  Thanks for being such a great sister.

“Passing time with you in mind
It’s another quiet night
Feel the ground against my back
Counting stars against the black
Thinking bout another day
Wishing I was far away
Wherever I dreamed I was
You were there with me Sister, I hear you laugh
My heart fills full up
Keep me please
Sister, when you cry
I feel your tears running down my face
Sister, Sister keep me
I hope you always know its true
I would never make it through
You could make the sun go down
Just by walking away
Playing like we used to play
Like it would never go away
I feel you beating in my chest
I’ll be dead without
Sister, I hear you laugh
My heart fills full up
Keep me please
Sister, when you cry
I feel your tears running down my face
Sister, Sister you keep me
I hope you always know its true
That I would never make it through
Cause you could make the heavens fall
Just by walking away
Sister, I hear you laugh
My heart fills full up
Keep me please
Sister, when you cry
I feel your tears running down my face
Sister, Sister keep me.”

–“Sister” by Dave Matthews

Leave a Reply

